Pea, Bee, & Jay #5: Gotta Find Gramps (Paperback)

Monday to Thursday 10AM to 7PM--Friday & Saturday 10AM to 8PM
--Open 11AM to 5PM on Sunday  
**Order online any time.

Expanded Sunday Hours: 12/11 & 12/18 - 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Pea, Bee, & Jay #5: Gotta Find Gramps By Brian "Smitty" Smith, Brian "Smitty" Smith (Illustrator) Cover Image
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 7 1:03pm
(JUV: GRAPHIC EMERGING READER)

Description


Has anybody seen Gramps?! Pea, Bee, & Jay are on the search in Pea, Bee, & Jay: Gotta Find Gramps, an early graphic novel series by Brian “Smitty” Smith, perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly, emerging readers, and comic lovers alike!

When Pea, Bee, & Jay hear stories of Gramps’s youth, they find each yarn to be wilder than the last. He once had a pet dog, was a professional wrestling champ, and he even led a jailbreak out of a can of peas. Un-pea-lievable!

But when Gramps goes missing, it’s up to the trio to bring him home. Will they find the kernel of truth in Gramps’s tall tales and reunite him with his family?

Praise for Pea, Bee, & Jay:

Kirkus Best Books of 2020

SLJ Best Books of 2020

Fall 2020 Indie Next List

Amazon Best Books of 2020

Junior Library Guild Selection

2021 Texas Library Association’s Little Maverick Graphic Novels Reading List Selection

About the Author


Brian "Smitty" Smith is a former Marvel Comics and DC Comics editor. He is the cocreator and writer behind the New York Times bestselling graphic novel The Stuff of Legend, the cartoonist of Tree Mail, and the winner of the Kids Read Comics "Most Epic Adventure" award. Smitty lives in Greensboro, NC.



Brian "Smitty" Smith is a former Marvel Comics and DC Comics editor. He is the cocreator and writer behind the New York Times bestselling graphic novel The Stuff of Legend, the cartoonist of Tree Mail, and the winner of the Kids Read Comics "Most Epic Adventure" award. Smitty lives in Greensboro, NC.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063236684
ISBN-10: 0063236680
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: November 8th, 2022
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Pea, Bee, & Jay