The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1) (Paperback)

We are requiring masks if you are unvaccinated.
We will still be wearing masks in consideration of others.  Thank you!

Monday to Thursday 10AM to 7PM--Friday & Saturday 10AM to 8PM
--Now Open 10AM to 6PM on Sunday!  
**Order online any time.

The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1) Cover Image
By Aaron Blabey, Aaron Blabey (Illustrator)
$5.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 2 1:18pm
(JUV: EARLY READERS)

Description


SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that...Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!

About the Author


AARON BLABEY has written many well-loved, bestselling books for children. He is the creator of three hugely successful series for children the New York Times bestselling The Bad Guys (Les méchants), Pig the Pug (Carlos le carlin), and Thelma the Unicorn (Thelma la licorne). In 2018, it was announced that a movie adaptation of The Bad Guys is in development at DreamWorks Animation with Aaron serving as an executive producer on the project. Aaron's books have won many awards, including nine REAL Awards, an INDIE Book Award for Children's Book of the Year, a Children's Book Council of Australia — Book of the Year Award, a NSW Premiers Literary Award for Children's Literature, two Australian Book Design Awards, and a Children's Peace Literature Award.

Praise For…


Praise for The Bad Guys:* "[T]his book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man. We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Praise for The Bad Guys:* "[T]his book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man. We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9780545912402
ISBN-10: 0545912407
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: December 27th, 2016
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: The Bad Guys