Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best? (Hardcover)

*USPS shipping is taking up to 2-3 weeks instead of 2-7 days, please consider contactless Parking Lot Pickup if you are in the area.

Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best? Cover Image
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $8.99
(Save: $1.00 10%)
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of May 27 9:40am
(JUV: GRAPHIC NOVELS)

Description


The first in a hilarious young graphic novel series about Pizza and Taco. Two best friends, lots of toppings...but only one of them can be the BEST, right? Fans of Narwhal and Jelly will eat this book up...and be hungry for more!

Best friends are the BEST! But WHO is the BEST? Is it Pizza or Taco? The question is debatable! They both love water slides. They both are friends with Hot Dog and Hamburger. In fact, maybe they should have a debate and get their friends to VOTE for who's the best! Can their friendship survive the race for top spot on the popularity food chain? Cast your VOTE!

This hilarious young graphic novel--with chapters--will tickle the funny bones of kids ages 4-7 and bolster their reading confidence. Readers will be eager to devour the next book in the series, Pizza and Taco Throw a Party, coming in 2021! Young graphic chapter books are also a great step on the way to longer chapter books and graphic novels.

About the Author


STEPHEN SHASKAN has written and illustrated a dozen children's books. His debut picture book, A Dog Is a Dog, was a New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing Selection and was a CCBC Choices Book. He holds a BFA in illustration from Rhode Island School of Design, and worked with kids for twenty years as an early childhood educator and an after-school and summer art teacher. He performs musical storytimes, presents at schools, conferences, and festivals, and teaches comic classes to kids. Stephen lives with--and often collaborates with--his wife, Trisha Speed Shaskan, in Minneapolis. Visit him at stephenshaskan.com.

Praise For…


YAAAS! This lunch bunch serves pure silliness.” – Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593123300
ISBN-10: 0593123301
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Pages: 72
Series: Pizza and Taco