Hatch an Egg (Bobo and Pup-Pup) (Hardcover)

Monday to Thursday 10AM to 7PM--Friday & Saturday 10AM to 8PM
--Open 11AM to 5PM on Sunday  
**Order online any time.

Hatch an Egg (Bobo and Pup-Pup) By Vikram Madan, Nicola Slater (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Vikram Madan, Nicola Slater (Illustrator)
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Feb 8 1:25pm
(JUV: GRAPHIC EMERGING READER)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Bobo and Pup-Pup series.

Description


What will hatch from the hairy brown egg Bobo and Pup-Pup find? This hilarious graphic chapter book by Geisel Honor winner Vikram Madan is perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie who are ready to graduate to two new buddies!

It's a bird. It's a plane. It's an egg falling from the sky? Best friends Bobo and Pup-Pup will discover what's inside once it hatches. But wait...how will they help the egg hatch? Is it even an egg? Find out as they work together and discover a surprise while readers are in on the joke.

This hilarious and relatable graphic chapter book will have kids ages 5 to 8 laughing out loud while gaining confidence in reading. Graphic chapter books serve as a great bridge to graphic novels and longer chapter books. Don't miss the rest of the books in the series:

We Love Bubbles!
Let's Make Cake!
The Funny Book

About the Author


VIKRAM MADAN, an award-winning children's book author and illustrator, is the author of the Bobo and Pup-Pup graphic chapter-book series, which includes The Funny Book, We Love Bubbles!, and Let's Make Cake! He grew up in India and spent many years working in the tech industry before coming to his senses and following his heart into the visual and literary arts, creating work that can be in turn humorous, quirky, fun, lighthearted, philosophical, thought-provoking, and sometimes all of these at the same time. When not painting and making public art, Vikram writes and illustrates humorous poetry. Visit him at VikramMadan.com.

NICOLA SLATER is a New York Times bestselling children's book illustrator and popcorn aficionado. She is the illustrator of Bobo and Pup-Pup graphic chapter book series, which includes The Funny Book; We Love Bubbles!; and Let's Make Cake! She has also illustrated many children's picture books and middle grade novels for various publishers, including the Little Golden Book Margaret Wise Brown's Manners. Nicola studied at Buckingham Chilterns University. You can follow her on Twitter @nicolaslater.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593562840
ISBN-10: 0593562844
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: January 24th, 2023
Pages: 72
Language: English
Series: Bobo and Pup-Pup