The Trouble with Penguins (Hardcover)

Closing at 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 25th.
Closed on Thursday, November 26th for Thanksgiving.
Open Friday, 11/27 from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

New Expanded Hours!!  Monday to Thursday 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
--Friday & Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.--Sunday 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

We are here for limited in-store browsing and contactless parking lot pickup.  Order online any time.

**If you are shipping an online order, please order by 11/30/2020 to ensure holiday delivery.**

The Trouble with Penguins Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Nov 30 11:45am
(JUV: PICTURE BOOKS)

Description


On the day the penguin discovered the person, everything changed.

The person was happy to see the penguin, and showed it how to roast marshmallows by the fire. When it was time for the penguin to go, she gave it her favorite roasting stick and a warm hug goodbye.

Once the penguin showed its penguin friends how to roast marshmallows, they all wanted a turn. It was wonderful…until it wasn’t.

You see, the trouble with penguins is that they don't always know how to say they're sorry. But, with a little help and teamwork, they discover sharing is always the best tactic.


For fans of Oliver Jeffers, Jon Klassen, and Jory John comes a clever, irreverent debut picture book about an unlikely friendship between a penguin and a human that emphasizes the importance of sharing, patience, and, above all, friendship.

About the Author


Rebecca Jordan-Glum is a Los Angeles based author-illustrator, artist, and designer. Her debut picture book, The Trouble with Penguins, is a hard-fought dream many years in the making and just one of many completely unrealistic goals she is working towards.

Rebecca Jordan-Glum is a Los Angeles based author-illustrator, artist, and designer. Her debut picture book, The Trouble with Penguins, is a hard-fought dream many years in the making and just one of many completely unrealistic goals she is working towards.

Praise For…


"The knowing, parental voice keeps the story warm at the core, while the fanciful polar landscape is brought to life in bold brushstrokes, fluffy textures, and splashes of aurora-like color." Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250208484
ISBN-10: 1250208483
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2020
Pages: 40