I'm Not Dying with You Tonight (Hardcover)

We will be closed on Saturday, July 4th in observance of Independence Day.

We are available Monday to Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. for Limited Browsing, Order Pickup, Phone Orders, and Contactless Parking Lot Pickup.  Order online 24 hours a day.

**Free Local Area Delivery on Tuesday and Friday**

*USPS shipping is taking up to 2-3 weeks instead of 2-7 days, please consider contactless Parking Lot Pickup if you are in the area.

Please Note:  Many of the high demand books that say 'On our Shelves Now' are on hold for other customers.  We are hoping that they will be back in stock at the warehouse around the middle of June.  Thank you for your patience.

I'm Not Dying with You Tonight Cover Image
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $16.19
(Save: $1.80 10%)
Backordered - Unable to Order at this Time

Description


"An absolute page turner, I'm Not Dying with You Tonight is a compelling and powerful novel that is sure to make an impact. " --Angie Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

An NAACP Image Award Nominee, I'm Not Dying with You Tonight follows two teen girls--one black, one white--who have to confront their own assumptions about racial inequality as they rely on each other to get through the violent race riot that has set their city on fire with civil unrest.

Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan. She knows she's going to make it big. Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school.

When both girls attend the Friday-night football game, what neither expects is for everything to descend into sudden mass chaos. Chaos born from violence and hate. Chaos that unexpectedly throws them together.

They aren't friends. They hardly understand the other's point of view. But none of that matters when the city is up in flames, and they only have each other to rely on if they're going to survive the night.

This book is perfect for:

  • Sparking conversations about prejudice and the racial tension that exists in America
  • Parents and educators looking for multicultural and African American books for teens
  • Fans of Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, and Jason Reynolds

Additional Praise for I'm Not Dying with You Tonight:
"A vital addition to the YA race relations canon." --Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

"An astounding achievement. This novel is an incendiary experience, one that does not shy away from difficult questions about privilege and violence. But Jones and Segal don't hold our hands to provide us easy answers; this is a book meant to be devoured in a single sitting and discussed for years to come." --Mark Oshiro, author of Anger is a Gift

"I'm Not Dying With You Tonight is a powerful examination of privilege, and how friends are often found in surprising places. Jones and Segal have penned a page-turning debut, as timely as it is addictive." --David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland and Kids of Appetite

About the Author


GILLY SEGAL spent her college years in Israel and served in the IDF. She is currently a lawyer for an advertising agency. She lives in Atlanta, Georgia. Visit gillysegal.com.KIM JONES is the former manager of the bookstore Little Shop of Stories and currently works in the entertainment industry. She lives in Atlanta, Georgia.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781492678892
ISBN-10: 1492678899
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: August 6th, 2019
Pages: 272
Language: English