Bloodmarked (The Legendborn Cycle #2) (Hardcover)

Monday to Thursday 10AM to 7PM--Friday & Saturday 10AM to 8PM
--Open 11AM to 5PM on Sunday  
**Order online any time.

Expanded Sunday Hours: 12/11 & 12/18 - 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Bloodmarked (The Legendborn Cycle #2) By Tracy Deonn Cover Image
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 7 1:03pm
(JUV: YOUNG ADULT)

November/December 2022 Kids Indie Next List


Bloodmarked is a great sequel to a stunning debut. I love how Deonn went even deeper with her remixing of ‘traditional’ YA fantasy tropes and narratives, amazing character building, and a deep, satisfying twist on Arthurian legends.”
— Heather Freeman, Page 1 Books, Evanston, IL

Description


An instant New York Times bestseller!

The powerful sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.

All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death. So she infiltrated the Legendborn Order, a secret society descended from King Arthur’s knights—only to discover her own ancestral power. Now, Bree has become someone new:

A Medium. A Bloodcrafter. A Scion.

But the ancient war between demons and the Order is rising to a deadly peak. And Nick, the Legendborn boy Bree fell in love with, has been kidnapped.

Bree wants to fight, but the Regents who rule the Order won’t let her. To them, she is an unknown girl with unheard-of power, and as the living anchor for the spell that preserves the Legendborn cycle, she must be protected.

When the Regents reveal they will do whatever it takes to hide the war, Bree and her friends must go on the run to rescue Nick themselves. But enemies are everywhere, Bree’s powers are unpredictable and dangerous, and she can’t escape her growing attraction to Selwyn, the mage sworn to protect Nick until death.

If Bree has any hope of saving herself and the people she loves, she must learn to control her powers from the ancestors who wielded them first—without losing herself in the process.

About the Author


Tracy Deonn is the New York Times bestselling and Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe Award–winning author of Legendborn, and a second-generation fangirl. She grew up in central North Carolina, where she devoured fantasy books and Southern food in equal measure. After earning her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in communication and performance studies from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Tracy worked in live theater, video game production, and K–12 education. When she’s not writing, Tracy speaks on panels at science fiction and fantasy conventions, reads fanfic, arranges puppy playdates, and keeps an eye out for ginger-flavored everything. She can be found on Twitter at @TracyDeonn and at TracyDeonn.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534441637
ISBN-10: 1534441638
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 8th, 2022
Pages: 576
Language: English
Series: The Legendborn Cycle