Pages & Co.: The Map of Stories (Hardcover)

We are here Monday to Saturday from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. for limited in-store browsing and contactless parking lot pickup.  Order online any time.

**If you are shipping an online order, please order by 11/30/2020 to ensure holiday delivery.**

Pages & Co.: The Map of Stories Cover Image
By Anna James, Paola Escobar (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Oct 29 10:30am
(JUV: MIDDLE GRADE FICTION)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Pages & Co. series.

Description


The third magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to Washington, DC, to wander inside the books at the Library of Congress. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories.

Tilly and Oskar embark on an impromptu trip to the Library of Congress in Washington, DC, in search of an elusive group of bookwanderers called the Archivists, who they believe are the key to restoring the balance and saving the British Underlibrary.

Along the way, the friends realize that something strange is happening in the world of bookwandering: books are disappearing, people are forgetting their favorite stories, and stories are trying to drag Tilly into them.

With a mysterious set of clues and some surprising new faces, Tilly and Oskar will need the help of some of their dearest fictional friends to be able to solve the mystery . . . and save bookwandering forever.

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers:

A USA Today Bestseller!
A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month!
A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick!

"Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book!"--Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series

*"Highly recommended for readers young and old. An important reminder of the centrality of stories in shaping our lives." --School Library Journal, starred review

"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination." --Kirkus Reviews

"An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." --Publishers Weekly

"Delightful! A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

"A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight."--Matt Haig, author of A Boy Called Christmas

About the Author


Anna James is a writer and journalist. She was a school librarian before joining The Bookseller as their book news editor. She now writes for a variety of newspapers and magazines, and chairs events at bookshops and literary festivals across the UK. She lives in north London, in a flat full of books.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781984837325
ISBN-10: 198483732X
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: September 22nd, 2020
Pages: 336
Series: Pages & Co.